Jacaranda

Today I saw glimmers of lavender on Juan Street, my favorite tree at the start of its bloom season – a week from now it will be a vast purple umbrella.

Last summer I wrote about it – read “Jacaranda” in Bluebird Word, published in September 2022. And here’s the photo they didn’t run with it.

About Alice Lowe

I am a freelance writer, avid reader and Virginia Woolfophile in San Diego, California. My personal essays have been published in more than 90 literary journals and can be followed on my blog: www.aliceloweblogs.wordpress.com. I have published essays and reviews about Virginia Woolf, including two monographs in the Bloomsbury Heritage Series published by Cecil Woolf Publishers, London: "Beyond the Icon: Virginia Woolf in Contemporary Fiction," and "Virginia Woolf as Memoirist."
This entry was posted in Essays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment