Spark

“A spark bird is first love, the bird that ignites a heightened interest, an out-of-the-blue fascination.”

The Bewick’s wren, my first Tosca, and A Writer’s Diary by Virginia Woolf were sparks that lit still-burning fires.

My flash essay “Spark” was published this spring in Midway Journalread it here.

About Alice Lowe

I am a freelance writer, avid reader and Virginia Woolfophile in San Diego, California. My personal essays have been published in more than 90 literary journals and can be followed on my blog: www.aliceloweblogs.wordpress.com. I have published essays and reviews about Virginia Woolf, including two monographs in the Bloomsbury Heritage Series published by Cecil Woolf Publishers, London: "Beyond the Icon: Virginia Woolf in Contemporary Fiction," and "Virginia Woolf as Memoirist."
This entry was posted in Essays, Virginia Woolf. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment